Leader for Life Series

Mitigating Bias in the Workplace: See It, Call It, Challenge It

 March 28, 2019
12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 9:00 AM PT


Despite a focus on diversity and inclusion training, organizations are still struggling to create work environments where differences are truly valued, normalized, and even leveraged to gain a competitive advantage. What will it take to truly move the needle?

In this webinar hosted by Trudy Bourgeois, you will gain the foundation needed to: 

  • Move beyond superficial, politically correct "check-the-box" exercises
  • Dig deeper into the intersectionality of bias, race, and gender
  • Engage in courageous conversations that will allow you to touch on the truth
  • Develop daily practices that enable you to interact differently with bias

When our hearts and minds are open, we can not only achieve a breakthrough–we can transform the workplace.

About Trudy Bourgeois

With more than 35 years of experience performing and transforming companies into high-performance organizations, Trudy was one of the first African American women rise to the level of VP in the consumer goods industry.

A renowned and respected authority on leadership development, change management and diversity, Trudy is a bestselling author of four leadership books, and a speaker and trusted advisor to C-suite executives. A featured blogger for The Huffington Post, Trudy has earned a reputation as a respected truth-teller who combines candor with humor to foster courageous conversations necessary for change to take place. 


Trudy_Bourgeois.jpg
Trudy Bourgeois
Leadership strategist, speaker, trainer, consultant and coach